Home News Press Releases

Press Releases

FSC Identifies D-SIBs for 2020

June 26, 2019

The Financial Services Commission identified on June 26, 2019, five bank holding companies (BHC) and six BHC’s subsidiary banks as domestic systemically important banks (D-SIBs) for 2020: Shinhan Financial Group, Hana Financial Group, KB Financial Group, NongHyup Financial Group, Woori Financial Group, Shinhan bank, Jeju bank, KEB Hana bank, Kookmin bank, NongHyup bank and Woori Bank. Woori Financial Group was additionally identified as D-SIBs compared to 2019.